CoastCon 38 – March 20-22, 2015

madellorianPROGRAMMING UPDATE:
The Program Schedule and Program Descriptions book are live on the Programming tab!

GUEST UPDATE: 3/17/2015

Due to unforeseen work commitments, Aaron Douglas will not be able to appear as scheduled. We regret he can not attend, but look forward to a possible journey from him to join us on the Gulf Coast sometime in the near future. Until then we wish him well.  Fans, keep in mind- while some of you may be disappointed he can not attend this year, we still have many, many other wonderful guests [as you can see from our guest page] and we know you will still have a great time at CoastCon 38.  See you Friday!

CoastCon is Mississippi’s longest running and largest science fiction, fantasy and gaming convention. It is the main sponsored event of CoastCon, Inc., a non-profit literary organization. CoastCon, Inc. and its ten-member volunteer board develop events and gatherings to promote reading, education, fellowship, and science fiction, fantasy and gaming in all formats across the Southern United States, for over thirty-five years.

PRE-REGISTRATION IS CLOSED! Rates at the door are $45 for the weekend, $25 for Friday-only, $35 for Saturday-only, and $25 for Sunday-only. Junior rate (8-14 years) is still $20 for the weekend. Donate a soft cap, beanie, or scarf (no ball caps) to get $5 off your membership price (does not apply with other discounts)!

Military members show your ID for $35 for the weekend only.

CONVENTION HOURS:
Friday: Noon to 2 AM (Saturday)
Saturday: 10 AM to 2 AM (Sunday)
Sunday: 10 AM to 5 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow Coastcon

CONTACT US

Convention Director - Pauline Grigsby
condirector@coastcon.org

Programming Director - Frank Schiavo
programming@coastcon.org

Registration - Jason Fisher
registration@coastcon.org

Merchant Room - Alexis Tucker
dealersroom@coastcon.org

Charity - Suzanne Kilgore
charity@coastcon.org

Publicity - Wynter Rouse
wynter_rouse@coastcon.org

Guests - Mike Brown
guests@coastcon.org

Gaming Director - John Grigsby
gaming@coastcon.org

Volunteers - Scotty Bannister
volunteers@coastcon.org

COASTCON BOARD

Chair - Frank Schiavo
Vice-Chair - Pauline Grigsby
Treasurer - Alexis Tucker
Secretary - Jason Fisher

Members-at-Large:
John Grigsby
Dreux Blalock
Unity Rains
Wynter Rouse
James Rouse
Karen Lewis

CoastCon 38 Flier (click for full image)